DTL trap shooting question

Double barrel, side by side, over-under, semi-automatic, straight-pull and lever action shotguns.

DTL trap shooting question

Post by CrackThump » 25 Mar 2019, 7:47 pm

Its a simple one for the brains trust..

When Im shooting DTL, Do I mount my gun and then call for a bird, or do I have to call for the bird and THEN mount and shoot.? or does it not matter..?

Ive only shot DTL twice, and as a newbie I kinda felt that if I was doing it wrong, theyre not pulling me up on it because Im new and learning.

Thanks in advance. :)
CrackThump
Corporal
Corporal

Tasmania

Re: DTL trap shooting question

Post by Tillaan » 25 Mar 2019, 7:59 pm

I mount my gun and then call for a bird
Tillaan
Recruit
Recruit

Queensland

Post by CrackThump » 25 Mar 2019, 8:02 pm

Thanks for the quick reply Tillaan..... this has been doing my head in all day :P and google was no help
CrackThump
Corporal
Corporal

Tasmania

Post by bladeracer » 25 Mar 2019, 8:06 pm

CrackThump wrote:Its a simple one for the brains trust..

When Im shooting DTL, Do I mount my gun and then call for a bird, or do I have to call for the bird and THEN mount and shoot.? or does it not matter..?

Ive only shot DTL twice, and as a newbie I kinda felt that if I was doing it wrong, theyre not pulling me up on it because Im new and learning.

Thanks in advance. :)

Is there a rulebook?
Practice Strict Gun Control - Precision Counts!
bladeracer
Field Marshal
Field Marshal

Victoria

Post by bladeracer » 25 Mar 2019, 8:08 pm

Attachments
DTL Rules.JPG
DTL Rules.JPG (88.42 KiB) Viewed 5217 times
bladeracer
Field Marshal
Field Marshal

Victoria

Post by CrackThump » 25 Mar 2019, 8:11 pm

Wow.. .ok, so off the shoulder until the target appears, and if the target doesnt appear within 3 seconds I get to call another one...

Cheers Bladeracer. :)
CrackThump
Corporal
Corporal

Tasmania

Post by rookie » 25 Mar 2019, 8:12 pm