Uzkon vs Adler shotguns

Double barrel, side by side, over-under, semi-automatic, straight-pull and lever action shotguns.

Uzkon vs Adler shotguns

Post by Khan » 04 Nov 2016, 2:19 pm

G'day all,

I'm thinking about a lever action shotgun but with all the fuss (read: bulls**t nonsense) I'm not sure I want to invest in one while it's fate is up in the air.

Anyone shooting an Uzkon?

How do they compare?
44 Rem. Magnum Marlin Model 1894
.280 Rem. Browning X-Bolt Hunter
Khan
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

South Australia

Re: Uzkon vs Adler shotguns

Post by Gun-nut » 04 Nov 2016, 2:50 pm

I have no experience with either, but if I had to choose, I'd opt for the Adler. Nioa heavily tested them before entering the country and deemed them reliable enough for the average pig hunter (it's still no pump action, and won't be as reliable or easy to operate as one). Another important factor is aftermarket support for the Adler is huge at the moment, including extension tubes, stocks, for end adapters etc.

I have heard that the Uzkon's can be quite problematic in terms with feeding and extraction. This doesn't mean you won't find a good example of one that will function flawlessly. In the end it's all about personal preference, and I recommend you fire both before purchasing one.
Gun-nut
Corporal
Corporal

Victoria

Post by Boo » 04 Nov 2016, 5:28 pm

Just think of the children before you decide :D
Boo
Private
Private

Queensland

Post by happyhunter » 04 Nov 2016, 7:32 pm

There's a few options in that configuration. Pretty sure the Emerald comes in 10 shot too for around $800 new. Don't know if they are any good but sure aren't ugly :D
happyhunter
Warrant Officer C1
Warrant Officer C1

Other

Post by OODAH » 05 Nov 2016, 10:44 am

I have no complaints with the Adler, it is what it is, first few rounds through are a bit clunky after that it cycles well. I have even used it clay shooting.
Life is tough, but it's tougher if you're stupid.
OODAH
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal