The Vault is built, now I'm chasing storeage rack idea's

Equipment and accessories for shooting. Safes, firearm storage, bipods, carry cases, slings etc.

The Vault is built, now I'm chasing storeage rack idea's

Post by Kelsey Cooter » 04 Aug 2020, 4:34 pm

If you remember, in February I was chasing ideas and opinions on how to build a vault in the new shed I was getting built.
Well 6 months later I've got the new shed and vault built.

Now I'm looking for idea's on storeage racks/cupboards.
I'm an absolute novice with timber but I'd like to do it all myself.

What's everyone's ideas on best way to make storeage racks? If anyone has photos that would be appreciated

Inside measures 2.6x2.6m and 2.4m high
Kelsey Cooter
Corporal
Corporal

Queensland

Re: The Vault is built, now I'm chasing storeage rack idea's

Post by mickb » 04 Aug 2020, 5:18 pm

I dont know one end of a hammer from the other so I'm also interested to see what the fellas suggest.
mickb
Warrant Officer C2
Warrant Officer C2

Other

Post by bladeracer » 04 Aug 2020, 5:34 pm

Kelsey Cooter wrote:If you remember, in February I was chasing ideas and opinions on how to build a vault in the new shed I was getting built.

What's everyone's ideas on best way to make storeage racks? If anyone has photos that would be appreciated

Just for firearms? I would just hang them on the walls. If you start storing other stuff in there does it still pass as a gun safe?
Practice Strict Gun Control - Precision Counts!
bladeracer
Field Marshal
Field Marshal

Victoria

Post by bigrich » 04 Aug 2020, 8:23 pm

Kelsey Cooter wrote:If you remember, in February I was chasing ideas and opinions on how to build a vault in the new shed I was getting built.

make steel racks out of RHS box tube and use a combination of marine carpet and foam rubber from clarks rubber to line the racks with to hold the firearms vertically . visit a few gun shops for rack ideas cooter . i would have the racks bolted to the walls and floor as well .