Shopping list for newbie going to USA

Equipment and accessories for shooting. Safes, firearm storage, bipods, carry cases, slings etc.

Shopping list for newbie going to USA

Post by Yipikaye » 13 May 2017, 9:38 pm

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to target shooting and hunting. Have just put a deposit on my first rifle.

Luckily I have to go to Dallas TX for work. I'll have some time to go to some ranges and shopping.

What is cheap I should get? I need pretty much everything! I'd rather avoid things which may be difficult through customs on the way home.

Thanks!!
- .303 British
- 12G
Yipikaye
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

New South Wales

Re: Shopping list for newbie going to USA

Post by wrenchman » 14 May 2017, 8:27 am

look up some ramchs and hunt some hogs and javelina
wrenchman
Warrant Officer C1
Warrant Officer C1

United States of America

Post by Yipikaye » 14 May 2017, 8:59 am

I do plan to reload but not for a little while yet. I think I'll be back in USA before I start.

Is hunting clothing cheap? What about scopes?
- .303 British
- 12G
Yipikaye
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

New South Wales

Post by Baronvonrort » 14 May 2017, 9:56 am

Yipikaye wrote:
Is hunting clothing cheap?

Clothes and shoes are cheap that's what I will be buying when I go over in July.

Last time I was there I picked up Tommy Hilfiger jeans for $23.

Carhartt and Tactical 511 are pants I will be getting this time, durable well made stuff that lasts a long time.

Check out Bestbuy.com for laptop and mobile phone prices
Baronvonrort
Staff Sergeant
Staff Sergeant

New South Wales

Post by AusTac » 14 May 2017, 9:58 am

Just bring me back a remington 870 and an AR-10? Kthanks