Trip to Australia

Bolt action rifles, lever action, pump action, self loading rifles and other miscellaneous longarms.

Trip to Australia

Post by swiss_gunner » 24 Jan 2017, 8:47 am

Hi

I am a collector (mainly rifles and MG's) and avid shooter in Switzerland. We do a long trip thru Australia (South Australia, Northern Territory, Western Australia) this March and April. It's my first time in Australia and I would like to see the shooting Australia too.
I am searching for some relaxed places to shoot. To see the Australian way of shooting. Can you give me hints for some good places were I can shoot? (just some nice places to shoot especially outdoor) I am wondering are you allowed to shoot on private property or public land wherever and whenever you like? This is something we can not do here.....not enough space in Switzerland.
What are must sees in relation to shooting in Australia?

Any suggestions are appreciated, I will see if we can made it there during our stay in Australia.

Thanks and greets from the other side.
swiss_gunner
swiss_gunner
Recruit
Recruit

Other

Re: Trip to Australia

Post by Gwion » 24 Jan 2017, 9:11 am

Hi Gunner. I am not from those states but I do know of a range called Lower Light in South Aus.
http://www.longrangeshooting.com.au/lower-light.html

All states have different laws regarding shooting on public and private land. I'll let others from those states fill you in with those details.

Have a great trip and welcome to the forum.
Gwion
Colonel
Colonel

-

Post by bladeracer » 24 Jan 2017, 9:43 am

swiss_gunner wrote:Hi

I am a collector (mainly rifles and MG's) and avid shooter in Switzerland. We do a long trip thru Australia (South Australia, Northern Territory, Western Australia) this March and April. It's my first time in Australia and I would like to see the shooting Australia too.