Best Reloading Handbook

Reloading equipment, methods, load data, powder and projectile information.

Best Reloading Handbook

Post by Nath__111 » 09 Dec 2021, 9:06 pm

Hey Guys, I’m new to the whole reloading thing and was just wondering what the best reloading handbook to purchase is. I’m after the best handbook for reading through and getting a better understanding of the whole reloading process. I am also after a book to guide a beginner and I want the book to cover the data for a .243 Winchester . The Richard lee 2nd edition for $50 seems readily available is this ok for what I’m after. There seems to be an updated edition in 2017, 2019 and then 2021 is there a big difference? Or is there a better book that would suit what I’m after. Any input is always greatly appreciated. Thanks guys :D :D
Nath__111
Recruit
Recruit

New South Wales

Re: Best Reloading Handbook

Post by disco stu » 09 Dec 2021, 10:27 pm

There are some you can download, links are in the diy reloading gear thread. I think I've read 3 or 4 now, including a hard copy Nick Harvey I've borrowed off a neighbor.

I've found they all go over the same stuff basically, but put different emphasis on different parts, or do it in a bit different way so reading a few seems like a good idea.

I think any you find will have 243 datain it as it's a common cartridge. Don't forget you can get data from powder manufacturer and bullet makers
disco stu
Sergeant
Sergeant

New South Wales

Post by bladeracer » 09 Dec 2021, 11:10 pm