GSCI S-675

Rifle scopes, iron sights and optics. Spotting scopes and target acquisition devices.

GSCI S-675

Post by MrMaggoo » 11 Oct 2021, 2:20 pm

After reading a number of threads , I have noticed a few blokes have the GSCI Thermals. I am about to up date my pulsar trail 2 ( throw it in the bin) and get a S-675.
How are these scopes holding up in the paddock and do you miss the little features some other brands have , LRF, Picture in Picture etc. I am a professional dog trapper and do a lot of night shooting of all feral’s. I really need something that is reliable and keeps it’s POI . Thanks for you time and help
MrMaggoo
Recruit
Recruit

New South Wales

Re: GSCI S-675

Post by Blr243 » 11 Oct 2021, 10:20 pm

I have a trail for years and no poi issues Instead of throwing it in your bin can u please throw it in mine ?
Blr243
Brigadier
Brigadier

Queensland

Post by niteowl » 11 Oct 2021, 10:51 pm

MrMaggoo wrote:After reading a number of threads , I have noticed a few blokes have the GSCI Thermals. I am about to up date my pulsar trail 2 ( throw it in the bin) and get a S-675.
How are these scopes holding up in the paddock and do you miss the little features some other brands have , LRF, Picture in Picture etc. I am a professional dog trapper and do a lot of night shooting of all feral’s. I really need something that is reliable and keeps it’s POI . Thanks for you time and help

Hi Mate, I may have talked to you earlier?? If so you have my comments re the loss of zero and the quality of the image. they have served me well for all the years they have been around.
As mentioned we have gone right away from Pulsar and all their past and present problems.
niteowl
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Western Australia

Post by scoot » 12 Oct 2021, 12:50 pm