.22 Winchester Pest Control

Rimfire bolt action rifles, lever action, pump action and self loading rifles. Air rifles.

.22 Winchester Pest Control

Post by FNQ » 28 Nov 2019, 8:10 pm

Purchased a pack of Winchester Pest Control Super X today.

Top of the box has a picture of snake and #12 shot.

Now I have never used snake shot before so I thought I’d try them out on a 10l water container....

I wouldn’t be shooting a snake with these rounds. In order for the shot to be effective I’d have to be about 2m from a snake!

These little shot would just upset a Tiapan or King Brown at my place :shock:

$30 for 50 of the .22 I’ll be sticking with the 12GA

Has anyone used the “Pest Control” shot for anything other then novelty?
Gamo CF.177, Savage A.22ss, JW15A, Savage 42 .22/.410, Stirlng .22MAG, Howa .223 stainless, Remington 770 .308, Savage AXIS .30-06, #4 MK1 .303, #4 MK2 .303,#5 .303, Akkar Churchill O/U 12ga, Chippa lever 12ga.

GSM 1911 .22, Glock 17A 9mm, Glock 34 9mm
FNQ
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Queensland

Re: .22 Winchester Pest Control

Post by bladeracer » 28 Nov 2019, 8:13 pm

FNQ wrote:Purchased a pack of Winchester Pest Control Super X today.

Top of the box has a picture of snake and #12 shot.

Now I have never used snake shot before so I thought I’d try them out on a 10l water container....

I wouldn’t be shooting a snake with these rounds. In order for the shot to be effective I’d have to be about 2m from a snake!

These little shot would just upset a Tiapan or King Brown at my place :shock:

$30 for 50 of the .22 I’ll be sticking with the 12GA

Has anyone used the “Pest Control” shot for anything other then novelty?

I tried it on horse flies with little success, there's good reason it's called dust shot.
Practice Strict Gun Control - Precision Counts!
bladeracer
Field Marshal
Field Marshal

Victoria

Post by duncan61 » 28 Nov 2019, 9:30 pm