After-market trigger for 1987 CZ Model 2 in .22LR

Rimfire bolt action rifles, lever action, pump action and self loading rifles. Air rifles.

After-market trigger for 1987 CZ Model 2 in .22LR

Post by NTSOG » 27 May 2018, 11:08 am

G'day,

I am new to rimfire and centre-fire shooting coming from bow-hunting and air rifles. I have just bought a pristine CZ Model 2 [1987] which clearly has sat in its safe for years and rarely been used. It is already very accurate, but the trigger, after being used to the triggers on my various 10M target air-rifles and even some of my heavier springer air rifles, e.g. Theoben HW 90s, is a bit heavy. I know that Lowey's make a spring kit and Basix make a drop in trigger for the CZ 452, but is there a replacement trigger specifically for the older Model 2?

Any help would be appreciated,

Jim
via Ballarat
Victoria
NTSOG
Sergeant
Sergeant

Victoria

Re: After-market trigger for 1987 CZ Model 2 in .22LR

Post by Daddybang » 28 May 2018, 8:50 am

Gday NTSOG :welcome: :drinks:
Mate does the model 2 have an adjustable trigger?
If so ya maybe able to get what ya want without spending dollars. :thumbsup:
Maybe one of the more knowledgeable members can chime in. ..yep I'm thinking of you Brnobigot!!!! :lol: :drinks:
This hard living ain't as easy as it used to be!!!
Daddybang
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant

Queensland

Post by NTSOG » 28 May 2018, 9:04 am

G'day Daddybang,

I have not had the action out of the stock and am looking for an exploded diagram of the type before I go fiddling lest I 'improve' it so it shoots less accurately. From general reading I believe some adjustment is possible with this model without adding new 'bits', but I need to know more from those who have experience with this model.

Thank you for your interest - I gathered there are some very serious Brno/CZ enthusiasts on this site.

Jim
NTSOG
Sergeant
Sergeant

Victoria

Post by bigfellascott » 28 May 2018, 9:25 am

NTSOG wrote:G'day,