Firearm License - Leatherman MultiTools - Queensland

Questions about Queensland gun and ammunition laws. QLD Weapons Act 1990.

Firearm License - Leatherman MultiTools - Queensland

Post by Mark.A » 11 Dec 2014, 8:35 am

Hello All,

Have a question like always, I was told the other day in passing, that if you hold a shooters license, and you are caught with a 'Bladed Weapon, that is folding' you will essentially loose your privelidge and be thrown into a dark damp hole for a unknown period of time.

I am a technician, I carry a multi tool, that does have several 'Bladed' tools in it (Just a leatherman with a small knife, and a serrated edge cutting tool), it is a folding bladed weapon, if you where to think about it, I am just curious, is there anyone out there that has any real thoughts or information on this? Pertaining to QLD.. (I wish there was just one federal set of rules for everything, and we could just get rid of this state by state.. end complaint)

Mark
And thats the way it is..

Proud owner of

Zastava .17HMR .22 .22WMR .223
Tikka T3 .308 .243
Marlin 30-30
Cz 30-06Spr
Enflied 303/303-25
Savage 22H
Haenel 300WM

and other odds and bobs..
Mark.A
Recruit
Recruit

Queensland

Re: Firearm License - Leatherman MultiTools - Queensland

Post by FuzzyM » 11 Dec 2014, 6:11 pm

I imagine you are fine to carry it as you have a lawful reason to carry it. IE you need it for your job.

Load of s**t really, why would I have a $160 leatherman to use ase its small blade as a weapon?

Why not just get a KA-BAR for $100?

But hey.....
FuzzyM
Corporal
Corporal

Victoria

Post by Guliver » 11 Dec 2014, 6:47 pm

I think you're fine during working hours as above, just don't try the same excuse when your out on Saturday night.
Guliver
Corporal
Corporal

Victoria

Post by cuvy » 11 Dec 2014, 7:19 pm