"I don't think it's a machine gun"

News and events in the media and political arena relating to firearms.

"I don't think it's a machine gun"

Post by nords » 30 Jun 2014, 8:45 am

I don't like ragging on the police as they do heaps of stuff I could never see myself doing, but surely some basic knowledge of the firearms you're targeting should be learned?

Video here on a radio interview about them seizing a firearm from criminals in Melbourne - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tLkA63mvfns

The comment in the interview that made me post this is this.

I think it is some sort of automatic, I don't think it's a machine gun but it's certainly a high-powered weapon and I'm not an expert on guns.

It's a Savage bolt action. :|

And it's obviously a planned interview. He even had time to prepare, and still this.

Sigh.
Norica Spider GRS Camo .22
Browning BLR Lightweight 81 .243
Browning A-Bolt Medallion 300 Win Mag. Weaver V-Series 3-15 x 42.
nords
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Western Australia

Re: "I don't think it's a machine gun"

Post by Chronos » 30 Jun 2014, 10:05 am

Savage eh? Sounds violent. Better ban it ;)

Chronos
Chronos
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant

New South Wales

Post by Noisydad » 30 Jun 2014, 10:13 am

This fool needs to be called out!
There's still a few of Wile. E Coyote's ideas that I haven't tried yet.
Noisydad
Warrant Officer C1
Warrant Officer C1

Victoria

Post by shazz » 02 Jul 2014, 11:10 am

Chronos wrote:Savage eh? Sounds violent. Better ban it ;)

Have you seen this thing in the states how a bunch of people are boycotting Savage because their logo is 'insensitive' too? :roll:

Some people really need a friggen hobby.
shazz
Private
Private

Western Australia

Post by Carter » 02 Jul 2014, 11:10 am

shazz wrote:Some people really need a friggen hobby.

They should take up shooting instead of bitching about it all the time.
Carter
Lance Corporal
Lance Corporal

Queensland

Post by SendIt » 02 Jul 2014, 3:21 pm